Astana -18 °С
Almaty 1 °С
Exchange rates
USD 421.58
EUR 496.83
RUB 5.53
CNY 62.20

8 Kazakhstani regions remain in ‘red zone’

26 January 2021 10:22

NUR-SULTAN. KAZINFORM 8 regions of Kazakhstan, namely, Nur-Sultan and Almaty cities, Akmola, Atyrau, West Kazakhstan, Kostanay, Pavlodar and North Kazakhstan regions remain in the ‘red zone’ in terms of the spread of coronavirus infection as of January 26, 2021.

Karaganda region is in the ‘yellow region’ while the rest of the regions are in the ‘green zone’.

As earlier reported, the ‘red zone’ imposes strict restrictions while the ‘green zone’ suggests easing of restrictive measures.

Keywords: Coronavirus, Regions, Kazakhstan,